FROM MISS EARTH TO MISS HEARTH: South Sudan Beauty Ambassador in the Philippines is in hot pot for posting hot shot on Facebook!


Miss Rachel Angeth left us a few days ago a happy woman; but she may return an unhappy one. Her name is Angeth, meaning ‘from the hearth or ashes’. But she left us with a promise to become the 2012/2013 Miss Earth, now risking the crown to fall for her real name, Miss Angeth or Miss Hearth! So how can we save her now? And since ‘her’ here also refers to South Sudan, we must do something as a community. Something beyond just our voting for her online. Of course, nothing left but PRAYER, PRAYERS, MORE PRAYERS, and SO MUCH MORE PRAYERS so that she is not expelled humiliated as her fellow contestants are dreaming, drumming and humming to see her feathers fall!

Miss Rachel Angeth at her best

Prayer for what? Prayer for a miracle of having her not miss the Miss Earth crown. She utterred something disgusting to many people, though she is right to think that it is a right for a would-be Miss Earth to unearth something disgusting to herself. She attacked gays and lesbians! What are they? Of course, it is a South Sudanese naive question. I doubt if these terms are found in our local dictionaries; that is why they invoke local reactionaries such as our lady. But this is what shocked Angeth to the extent of Facebooking what she was face-looking at that moment. Perhaps our Rachel de Ramchiel saw two beauty contestants smooch away on a smooth way or corridor over there. And, thinking that it cannot make them fit for the top beautiful women on earth, she reacted. Alas, publically!

“Asia is a real world of lesbians and gays…Too Bad!” she said. Hey, too bad! And it was picked up by her opponents and the somewhat mild message is now running across the world like wild fire. “Miss Earth South Sudan (Rachael Angeth) calls “Asia a world of lesbians and gays” as her status and ends it with “Too bad” STUPID WOMAN!” reads the message for envy massage on the Missosology website (organizers of Miss Earth pageant in the Philippines) as posted by one Zara Sabeen, who threatened our former Miss Malaika over the comment and made it not only public but also viral. Despite here sincere apologies in a private message, the ‘informer’ exposed it all!

I am afraid, the message that was posted to me by one of our ladies in Malaysia might reach the one billion Facebookers before the end of the contest in Manila, the capital of the Phillippines. As I warned Angeth on Facebook against her rude Facebooking before she left to represent us last week on Miss Earth pageant, many people thought I was being jealous but I was just zealous. I mean I wanted our beauty ambassador to be neither a ‘Manila Paper’ nore a Manila pauper, but to be a Manila popper during a Manila pageant out there. Now see the results of over-pampering y/our child. I mean she is right on her own rights of expression but she stumbles on other peoples rights, especially cultures she knows nothing about. This is exactly what the commentators said on the Missosology webpage:

SHE’S DESTINED TO CLAP BTW…AND I DONT EVEN FEEL HER PRESENCE IN THE PAGEANT…. SHE THINKS SHE’S ALL THAT…..THUNDER THIGHS BITCH

AND OH,,,ENOUGHT WITH THE HACKING THING,,,THATS ONE OLD STYLE,,LIKE MISS USA DID LAST YEAR……

I JUST HOPE THAT THIS IS NOT ANOTHER CASE OF MISS USA EARTH 2011, WHEN SHE POSTED NEGATIVE THINGS ABOUT THE PHILIPPINES DURING LAST YEAR’S MISS EARTH PAGEANT. AND SAID HER FACEBOOK WAS HACKED.

I AM REALLY SAD FOR HER STATEMENTS. WHAT IS WRONG ABOUT BEING GAY OR LESBIAN? HOMOPHOBIC BITCH!!

This comment refers to her suggestion in an attempt to save her stay on the contest that it should be blamed on some online hackers who broke onto her Facebook and posted that malicious comment, but the reporting lady insisted that Rachel should apologize publically or else she posted the shit on the Miss Earth website; and indeed, she did! Alas, leaving our girl crying for forgiveness…Too Late! Also ‘Too Bad’ for South Sudan as seen in this comment.

AND OH, YOUR MELODRAMATIC STORY WAY BACK IN SOUTH SUDAN, IT TURNED TO BE A VERY BIG JOKE…MORON!!!

Then this damning ones that makes our tourism a terrorism sort of:

Maldita: OMG I HATE THIS POKEMON! WHAT’S WITH HER HATE AND INTOLERANCE? UNEDUCATED AND IGNORANT PFFFFFFT! I WILL NEVER GO TO SOUTH SUDAN I HEARD IT’S MISERABLE THERE!
hjackson wrote: JUST FORGIVE HER !!!! I DO UNDERSTAND HER !!!! ITS A CULTURE SHOCK FOR HER !!!! IT’S HER FIRST TIME TO SEE THE WORLD, REMEMBER SHE CAME FROM A VERY RURAL PLACE WERE GAY AND LESBIAN ARE NOT ACCEPTABLE IN THEIR SOCIETY !!!!
Blue-Black: “It is sad that a person have such a hateful remark to people’s sexual orientation and generalizing a region. I understand that she came from a culture who have a a very tight perspective on sexuality but she should have thought about how others would feel if someone reads her distasteful remarks, as she would definitely feel if she is discriminated because of her skin tone.”
SEE the full story that is going round every Facebooker’s wall on the following link from Miss Earth’s website: http://missosology.info/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=150683&sid=f3fc95302aa13f5438f90013ff70235c

“I STOPPED LIKING HER THE MOMENT SHE REFUSED TO HAVE A PHOTO TAKEN WITH ME. I WAS A BIT DISAPPOINTED AS I HAD PICTURES TAKEN WITH OTHER DELEGATES. NOW I HATE HER. SORRY BUT SHE’S BITCH.”

Now, my message remains as that of Jackon above. The lady does not know that gay or lesbian life is open there. I wrote about it on my Younique Megazine last time but I was almost beaten and eaten alive. They thought such a culture had not ever existed on earth. Our ‘Intelligence’ guys even approached me to confirm the sources of the gays, which I had already revealed in the magazine article. Our girl should have read that edition so that she is not shocked on seeing something of that kind in Asia. It is not only there, Madam. They are mobilizing back here at home. Please, come back and let us fight them on our own soil. That is why we separated from them. My childhood wisdom tells me it is not wise to attack somebody in their own house. You are just a guest in Asia. As if that is not enough, you are looking for votes from those gays and lesbians. My young sister, you better had minded your business. Angeth, you broke my heart. I was wholly behind you and expecting something better than the Miss Africa crown now held by our Atong de Mach. All that is for tourism, not girl’s terrorism sort of.

However, I hope you have now learned alot, including forgiving me for demanding a pre-apology on the mess with the girls back home before travelling for our fame game. Have you now seen, even the Khawaja knows that you had issues with friends here? That is what I predicted and prewarned you against last time when I posted this comment on my wall:
“Let them (Alek, Angeth, Adau, etc.) reconcile here or I will not only delete their names but also withdraw the poem in which I mentioned them last time and replace it with the following in my book, because they by recklessly pulling down one another’s pants on Facebook here, they are pulling down what we build in them:”
*
GENDER-BIASED VIOLENCE
*
I hear 16 days of diabolical activism
Against our Gender-Based Violence.
This puts into confusion my biblical journalism,
Throwing me into a dilemma of gender-biased Silence;
Because they always all hypocritically heap it unto our misogyny,
So-called hatred against women by men— but who needs his progeny
Not manufactured by a woman— and why would John hate and knife
And rip his own rib into pieces, that’s, the wife who is his own life?
And what do you call the woman-versus-woman violence
Such as the Facebook tirades traded by our Malaikas?
If this Miss’s envy is not a gender-based fracas,
Thence, this is not a misogyny.
Hence, this is a lot Miss’ogyny!
*
But my support for you remains as usual, as I value it in the following poem, which I promise to publish in my second poetry book. This is because I am proud of you for dutifully presenting our beauty, and beautifully representing our nation. I repeat, even by writing this blog post, I am just being over zealous, not jealous. I like Angeth just as I love South Sudan. And I had proved it by wishing her a world’s top trophy presumably desired and artistically designed as follows;
*
RACIEL de RAMCIEL
 
She is so special,
With no need for facial.
Her name is Raciel Angeth,
Our new city’s Queen Elizabeth,
The meeting point for all the rhinos,
Including the exotic ones with long nose.
Ramciel is our new bridal present from Yirol,
Symbolized by Raciel, our new model of role.
She is our homegrown super model like Alek.
When the Agaar named the city of Rumbek
in honour of a girl: ‘Tiom de Akon Buoy’,
It is not that there was no heroic boy.
It’s our belief that a land is female
Just as a landlord is often male.
Hail, beauty Belle of Ramciel.
Go, go, our girl, Miss Raciel,
Take our names to places:
world’s beauty palaces.
Get us trophy from the land of Raphael,
But be careful to maintain a good profile,
And a good name, that of Angeth Rachael,
Invite them to Ramchael, for we are not racial.
*
By J. Penn de Ngong, Poem No. 55 ‘The Jonglei Jongleur & 100 Pennets’
*
And my final message goes to the current Miss Malaika Contestants for the 2012/13 crown. Look at the consequent of worshipping your own external beauty and not the internal one. I was embarrassed when one of the contestants was asked a simple question but misfired it at Nyakuron on the Preliminary last Saturday (10/11/12).
Judge: IN WHICH YEAR WAS RACHEL ANGETH A MISS MALAIKA”
Constestant: Rachel Angeth is a Miss Malaika in 2008!
What do I mean here? Let our girls understand that the best beauty these days is good manners. It is no longer a skin deep, it is a skill-deep! That is beauty, brain deep. Please, read and ask, ‘why me’, before you declare yourself better than the ordinary John Penn and his fellow 8 million South Sudanese. Failure to do that, you not only will will fail but also definitely fall into the category that I mean in this poem, taken from ‘The Black Christs of Africa”.
*

Poem 187

*

Though opponents and fellow contestants want this lady to drop this beauty-full crown from Miss Earth to Miss Hearth, I am still optimistic that Rachel is our true picture representative out there. Mark me right, I say ‘picture’ not image.

OUR BEAUTYFOOL LADIES

A bevy of babes

Catwalk down the stairs,

Yelling to the crowd that stirs,

Yearning to be crowned beauty stars,

Yawning to be

Miss University,

Miss County,

Miss Country,

Miss Universe.

They shun having babies,

Yet charm themselves babes.

Some, wives on short contracts.

Exotic home girls,

Sexily branded: Miss Angels,

Miss Twenty-year-olds,

Miss Thirty-year-olds,

Miss Forty-year-olds,

Miss Ageless.

Interviewed about their views,

Yeah, beauty in the beholder’s eyes.

Beauty is now in the height.

Beauty is not in the heart,

Beauty is hot in the art,

In the art of schemes,

The art of skins,

Art of skills,

Of skirts.

*

RELEVANT QUOTE

In Britain, an attractive woman is somehow suspect. If there is talent as well it is overshadowed. Beauty and brains just can’t be entertained; someone has been too extravagant.

Vivien Leigh (1913 – 1967)

Indian-born British actor.

Light of a Star

