2011 in Review: 2012 in Preview


Dear Readers,

Welcome to 2012!

This is Emmy Penny. The boy entertained me with kid's frank pranks and those boyish actions you could just imagine during this festive fortnight I have been with them. e.g. He asked, "My friend (he doesn't call me Daddy), whatish Chrishmash?"

The year 2011 was odd whereas the year 2012 is even. That means that the odd histories of the old year will translate to even stories of the new year. This, therefore, confirms that history is cyclical, it replicates as it complicates along. Now that we are sure that what goes around also comes around and what comes around also goes around, let’s then thank the Lord and remain prepared…

However, I failed to answer my son’s question. After getting fed up with TV and friends’ monotonous phrases of ‘Merry Christmas, Happy New Year, etc.’, he asked in his kiddish accent, “My friend (the way we address each other), whatish Christmash?” I pass this question on to you. What is all about this wasteful and wishful event? To answer it, I failed, so I pass it onto the earlier article in which I called for its postponement in principle. https://weakleak.wordpress.com/2011/12/22/five-reasons-i-forgot-my-birthday-and-thought-and-sought-to-have-this-xmas-postponed/

Thank you very very much for keeping me aflame online. I mean if you were not reading, I would not be writing. As I concluded the year, my son clapped for me a ‘Happy-New-Year-to-You’ congratulations. He was happy for the services I gave him the whole year round, that includes a new suit. Similarly, I relay to you his message on my behalf because you have kept me updated and updating throughout the unique year, 2011. In the same vein, I must thank my weblog host, the WordPress. Please, take your time and go through your long journey in this short blog review you have been trekking since 2010 through last year. This is a very brief summary with attractive design, pomp and colour of a fireworks setting. (As per the title, I am still preparing a comprehensive review/preview for you, to be published soon).

Enjoy!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 11,000 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

