The 1/1/11 Prayer (For Daily Posting)


Title: I’m Posting every day in 2011!

I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog once a day / once a week for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

John Penn de Ngong

Awaiting the birth of virgin nation on earth!

 

 

Sample Poems from ‘The Black Christs of Africa” by this author.

XI

Add Me More Days

If I could,

O Lord of life,

request you

to lend me alive

 some few more days,

for some free mere says;

Since a day

means a poem,

a day a point,

a day a posit,

a day a post,

in my lifetime;

Please, let me borrow

a thousand more days

from the age

booked for me

either in hell

or in heaven;

To write

a thousand more poems,

a thousand more points;

to put right

a thousand more minds,

a thousand more souls.

God, Let me fall sick so that I know who is closest to me.

Dinka (Bor) Proverb. (The above poem was a prayer on my hospital bed after the kidnapping in 2006 and stabbing in 2007).

XII

O let me see that day!

 

When politicians often say,

The end justifies the means,

I say, does it justify the ruins?

O Good Lord of Lords,

Lo! I’m among the hordes;

Struggling to survive I dare,

But will I really reach there?

O dear, let me see that day.

I do not want to die…until I have faithfully made the most of my talent and cultivated the seed that was placed in me until the last small twig has grown.

Käthe Kollwitz (1867 – 1945)                                                            

German artist.

Diaries and Letters

